Distinguished Alumni Fellow Award

The Distinguished Alumni Fellow Award is the premier alumni honor awarded by the University of Pittsburgh.

Distinguished Alumni Fellow Award

Left to right:  Provost Patricia Beeson, Chancellor Patrick Gallagher, S. Jeffrey Kondis, Thomas Bigley, Eva Tansky Blum, 2015 Distinguished Alumni Fellow recipient, Jack Mascaro, 2015 Distinguished Alumni Fellow recipient, Valerie Thomas-Njie, Suzanne Alexander, Nicholas Burdette, Stuart Benson, and Jeffrey Gleim.  

Nomination Deadline is March 31, 2016


Candidates are evaluated and selected on the following bases:

  • must be a degreed or non-degreed alumnus
  • must have demonstrated an outstanding level of professional achievement
    (emphasis on candidates with national and/or international prominence)
  • must have demonstrated extensive service to the community
  • must have received their school/college’s highest alumni award


Recipients are announced and presented at the Distinguished Alumni Fellows Dinner during Homecoming.

View a list of past recipients here!

Nomination Forms

PDFMicrosoft Word
Pitt 'ROC' Spirit Award >